Thursday, December 08, 2005

NO lights for you!!!

So here I sit with Sheila and the gals after spending my second three hour shift on the roof trying to get the $#*@@ Christmas lights up on the house. I put them up last Saturday, and after testing all the strands in the house before venturing onto the roof, only three of the strands actually worked (out of six). So I took them down, bought new lights, took the afternoon off of work, and went back up on the roof to redo the whole thing....turned them on and of course two of the new strands didn't work....again. I don't get it, they all worked fine in the house but something happens when you plug them together. So we aren't having lights on our house now because the weather has turned really cold and there is snow and ice and blowing wind and I'm not going back up there to risk breaking my neck so we can have lights. And luckily a lot of my neighbors don't have them either so I won't be the only one who looks like a Scrooge this year.

I thought this picture was funny though. Alexa likes to pull hair these days. She's started to walk a little and will be all over the place soon. And Lauren didn't want the flash to hurt her eyes so they're closed tight enough to make sure no light get in. Posted by Picasa

Thursday, December 01, 2005

Latest shot of the gals

Here are my little ladies, Mailee, Lauren, and Alexa (from left to right). I haven't posted anything since my first post and thought this shot turned out really great so I thought I'd share it. Not sure who will see it but here it is. Posted by Picasa